Events & Calendar

Current & Upcoming Events

  • Board of Education Meeting

    Tuesday, October 26, 2021  6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
  • Teacher Institute (8am to 3pm) No Student Attendance

    Friday, October 29, 2021  8:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • West Dundee Halloween Party

    Saturday, October 30, 2021  12:30 pm - 3:00 pm
    Grafelman Park, 112 N 5th St, West Dundee, IL 60118, USA  map

    Save the date for the West Dundee Halloween Party on Saturday, October 30 at Grafelman Park (Main Street/Route 72 between 4th and 5th Streets). This event is free to all, with a requested donation to the FISH Food Pantry. Fun activities include games, crafts, costume contest, Trunk or Treat and more. 

    Dundee Highlands PTC will be there handing out treats as part of the Trunk or Treat. Stop by and tell us your teacher’s name at DHES for a special treat!

    i
  • Joint Board Committee Meeting

    Tuesday, November 2, 2021  4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
    Conducted Virtually - Due to COVID-19 Concerns  map
  • Dine and Share Fundraiser - Fire Bar & Grill

    Monday, November 8, 2021 - November 10, 2021  
    Fire Bar & Grill, Northwest Suburbs, 435 Angela Ln, Crystal Lake, IL 60014, USA  map
    i
  • Board of Education Meeting

    Tuesday, November 9, 2021  6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
  • DHES PTC Meeting

    Tuesday, November 16, 2021  6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
    Virtual Meeting  map
  • Asynchronous Instruction (No Student Attendance)

    Friday, November 19, 2021
  • Parent-Teacher Conferences (No student attendance)

    Monday, November 22, 2021 - November 23, 2021  
  • Fall Break - Offices/Schools Closed

    Wednesday, November 24, 2021 - November 26, 2021  
  • DHES Band & Orchestra Concert

    Monday, December 6, 2021  7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
    Dundee Highlands Elementary School  map
  • Joint Board Committee Meeting

    Tuesday, December 7, 2021  4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
    Conducted Virtually - Due to COVID-19 Concerns  map
  • Math Express

    Friday, December 10, 2021  8:45 am - 10:00 am
    Dundee Highlands Elementary School, 407 S 5th St, West Dundee, IL 60118, USA  map
  • Asynchronous Instruction (No Student Attendance)

    Friday, December 10, 2021
  • Board of Education Meeting

    Tuesday, December 14, 2021  6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
  • DHES PTC Meeting

    Tuesday, December 14, 2021  6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
    Virtual Meeting  map
  • Winter Break (No student attendance)

    Monday, December 20, 2021 - December 31, 2021  
  • District Holiday - Offices/Schools Closed

    Friday, December 24, 2021
  • District Holiday - Offices/Schools Closed

    Monday, December 27, 2021
  • District Holiday - Offices/Schools Closed

    Thursday, December 30, 2021 - December 31, 2021  
  • Joint Board Committee Meeting

    Tuesday, January 11, 2022  4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
    Conducted Virtually - Due to COVID-19 Concerns  map
  • Board of Education Meeting

    Tuesday, January 11, 2022  6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
  • Learning in a Winter Wonderland

    Friday, January 14, 2022  8:45 am - 10:00 am
    Dundee Highlands Elementary School, 407 S 5th St, West Dundee, IL 60118, USA  map
  • Early Release Day

    Friday, January 14, 2022
  • Martin Luther King Day - Offices/Schools Closed

    Monday, January 17, 2022
  • DHES PTC Meeting

    Tuesday, January 18, 2022  6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
    Virtual Meeting  map
  • Board of Education Meeting

    Tuesday, January 25, 2022  6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
  • Joint Board Committee Meeting

    Tuesday, February 8, 2022  4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
    Conducted Virtually - Due to COVID-19 Concerns  map
  • Board of Education Meeting

    Tuesday, February 8, 2022  6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
  • DHES PTC Meeting

    Tuesday, February 15, 2022  6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
    Virtual Meeting  map
  • Early Release Day

    Friday, February 18, 2022
  • Presidents Day - Offices/Schools Closed

    Monday, February 21, 2022
  • Board of Education Meeting

    Tuesday, February 22, 2022  6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
  • Joint Board Committee Meeting

    Tuesday, March 1, 2022  4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
    Conducted Virtually - Due to COVID-19 Concerns  map
  • Teacher Institute (8am to 3pm) Kane County ROE

    Friday, March 4, 2022  8:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • DHES 4th Grade Concert

    Wednesday, March 9, 2022  6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
    Dundee Highlands Elementary School  map
  • Early Release Day

    Friday, March 11, 2022
  • DHES 3rd Grade Concert

    Tuesday, March 15, 2022  6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
    Dundee Highlands Elementary School  map
  • Board of Education Meeting

    Tuesday, March 15, 2022  6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
  • DHES PTC Meeting

    Tuesday, March 22, 2022  6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
    Virtual Meeting  map
  • Spring Break (No student attendance)

    Monday, March 28, 2022 - April 1, 2022  
  • DHES 2nd Grade Concert

    Wednesday, April 6, 2022  6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
    Dundee Highlands Elementary School  map
  • Joint Board Committee Meeting

    Tuesday, April 12, 2022  4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
    Conducted Virtually - Due to COVID-19 Concerns  map
  • Board of Education Meeting

    Tuesday, April 12, 2022  6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
  • DHES PTC Meeting

    Tuesday, April 12, 2022  6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
    Virtual Meeting  map
  • Early Release Day

    Thursday, April 14, 2022
  • District Holiday - Offices/Schools Closed

    Friday, April 15, 2022
  • DHES 1st Grade Concert

    Tuesday, April 19, 2022  11:00 pm - 12:00 am
    Dundee Highlands Elementary School  map

Past Events

  • DHES PTC Meeting

    Tuesday, November 17, 2020
    Virtual Meeting  map
  • DHES PTC Meeting

    Tuesday, December 15, 2020
    Virtual Meeting  map
  • DHES PTC Meeting

    Tuesday, January 19, 2021
    Virtual Meeting  map
  • DHES PTC Meeting

    Tuesday, February 16, 2021
    Virtual Meeting  map
  • DHES PTC Meeting

    Tuesday, March 16, 2021
    Virtual Meeting  map
  • DHES PTC Meeting

    Tuesday, April 20, 2021
    Virtual Meeting  map
  • Jersey Mike's / DHES Fundraiser

    Wednesday, April 21, 2021  3:00 pm - April 22, 2021  2:00 am
    123 S Western Ave, Carpentersville, IL 60110, USA  map

    Pick up an easy lunch or dinner at our school’s favorite sandwich shop! Join us for a Jersey Mike’s/DHES fundraiser and help support the PTC and our children. 

    All day Wednesday, April 21, 25% of your purchase at Jersey Mike’s near Spring Hill Mall will support DHES! 

    Order online or in the Jersey Mike’s app using promo code DNS25 or tell the Jersey Mike’s in-store team your purchase is in support of Dundee Highlands. 

    Click here for more information.

    i
  • DHES PTC Meeting

    Tuesday, May 18, 2021
    Virtual Meeting  map
  • End of the Year Ice Cream Celebration

    Friday, May 21, 2021  2:30 pm - 3:30 pm
    South End Park, West Dundee, IL 60118, USA  map
  • Field Day

    Monday, May 24, 2021  8:00 am - 2:00 pm
    Dundee Highlands Elementary School, 407 S 5th St, West Dundee, IL 60118, USA  map
  • 1st Day of School

    Thursday, August 12, 2021  8:00 am - 2:15 pm
    Dundee Highlands Elementary School, 407 S 5th St, West Dundee, IL 60118, USA  map
  • Virtual Open House

    Thursday, August 19, 2021  6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
    Virtual  map

    Kindergarten - 2nd Grade
    6pm to 7pm

    Grades 3 - 5
    7pm to 8pm

    More information to follow once school starts,

    i
  • Picture Day

    Monday, August 23, 2021  8:00 am - 2:15 pm
    Dundee Highlands Elementary School, 407 S 5th St, West Dundee, IL 60118, USA  map
  • DHES PTC Meeting

    Tuesday, August 24, 2021  6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
    Virtual  map
  • Early Release - Students dismissed at 11:45

    Friday, August 27, 2021  8:00 am - 11:45 am
  • Band & Orchestra Virtual Enrollment Night

    Thursday, September 2, 2021  7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
  • DHES, LES, SHES Digital 5th Grade Band and Orchestra Enrollment Night

    Friday, September 3, 2021  12:00 am - 1:00 am
    Virtual  map
  • Donuts with Grown-Ups

    Friday, September 3, 2021  7:15 am - 7:40 am
    Dundee Highlands Elementary School, 407 S 5th St, West Dundee, IL 60118, USA  map

    DHES families will drive up or walk to the main entrance doors and a DHES staff member will greet you with some donuts. Families can park on the street or sit in the grass area near the bell or playground to enjoy the morning treats.
    Families are not allowed in the building.
    **Please stay in your car the entire time if you are driving.
    Mask wearing is encouraged.**
    Please RSVP by August 31st

    i
  • Early Release Day

    Friday, September 3, 2021
  • Labor Day - Offices/Schools Closed

    Monday, September 6, 2021
  • Band & Orchestra Optional In-Person Enrollment Night at Liberty Elementary

    Thursday, September 9, 2021  4:30 pm - 8:00 pm
  • Patriot Day

    Saturday, September 11, 2021
  • Joint Board Committee Meeting

    Tuesday, September 14, 2021  4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
    Conducted Virtually - Due to COVID-19 Concerns  map
  • Board of Education Meeting

    Tuesday, September 14, 2021  6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
  • Board of Education Meeting

    Tuesday, September 28, 2021  6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
  • DHES PTC Meeting

    Tuesday, September 28, 2021  6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
  • Jersey Mike’s Dine ‘N Share Event

    Wednesday, October 6, 2021  10:00 am - 9:00 pm
    Jersey Mike's Subs, 123 S Western Ave, Carpentersville, IL 60110, USA  map
    i
  • Jersey Mike’s Dine ‘N Share Event

    Thursday, October 7, 2021  10:00 am - 9:00 pm
    Jersey Mike's Subs, 123 S Western Ave, Carpentersville, IL 60110, USA  map
    i
  • Early Release Day

    Friday, October 8, 2021
  • District Holiday - Offices/Schools Closed

    Monday, October 11, 2021
  • Joint Board Committee Meeting

    Tuesday, October 12, 2021  4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
    Conducted Virtually - Due to COVID-19 Concerns  map
  • Board of Education Meeting

    Tuesday, October 12, 2021  6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
  • DHES PTC Meeting

    Tuesday, October 19, 2021  6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
    Virtual Meeting  map